Why does it have to be so loud in the LL today?

The one day I’m annoyed enough for it to matter, everyone in the LL is either talking loudly to a friend or on their cell phone.  Okay, not everyone, but enough people to make it kind of louder than it should be.  Today I just kind of woke up on the wrong side of the bed.  Got up late, left my clothes to change into after swimming at the bus stop, which made me miss swimming.  I got here so I could put the finishing touches on my Chinese Lit. paper that is due today, and the computer I got on decided to be a ‘tard and not pull it up.  Luckily it was the actual computer that was the problem and not my flash drive.  So now that that is done, I still have 50 minutes until my next class.  There is the study abroad fair going on one the first floor, so I might go and check that out after I get done writing this.  One more thing that is going to make this day a total wash (and I promise the whole post is not about me complaining) is that I have to be at work at 5 today.  I get out of my last class at 4:15 and don’t get back home until at least 4:45.  My boss conveniently forgot that I can’t work Wednesday nights and scheduled me anyway.  He knows that I’m going to be late, but it still adds annoyance to the day.

Okay, ranting aside, I did get yesterday off, and will get tomorrow off.  Yesterday was sort of a relax day.  I took it easy, talked to Shun, and did homework.  I met with a study group for my German Civ. test, and while it was a bit frustrating that some things didn’t make sense, I kind of don’t care anymore so it was okay.  After I got done, I was going to go eat at the Taco Truck in Opelika, but it was dark and I really didn’t want to go by myself.  So instead, I went to Roly Poly, which is a wrap shop on South College.  I don’t remember what I ended up getting, but it was off the vegetarian menu.  I know it had avocados, bean sprouts, spinach, carrots, tomatoes, and cucumbers.   I think it had sesame dressing as well.  All in all I got a large wrap for $8 (6:75 without the tip), and it was delicious.  The vegetables were nice and healthy looking (not that wilty lettuce common to most fast food and sandwich places)   I will probably go back there again.

I also watched Princess Mononoke by Hayao Miyazaki.  I have watched it before, but it was when I was much younger, and I didn’t remember it very well.  Because I have been watching a lot of Miyazaki lately, I decided it was fitting to watch it.  I forgot just how good of a movie it was.  As far as movies I would recommend that someone new to his work watch, this would be close to the top, along with Howl’s Moving Castle and Spirited Away.  As far as other movies of his that I have watched: Kiki’s Delivery Service and Porco Rosso.  There are only two more on my list of one’s I really want to watch and they are My Neighbor Totoro and Ponyo.  Not sure when I will get that done, but after that I will have finished with my Miyazaki theme.  I might move on after that to classic zombie movies or some old school horror.  I haven’t decided yet, but I’m lacking in those categories.  We’ll see.  Maybe one day I will do a post concerning the Miyazaki movies I have watched.

Leave a Reply

