The Day that Was the Most Relaxing Thursday Ever

What does that boil down to?  Not much actually, mostly sleep.  Lots and lots of wonderful sleep.  I think I slept for something like 11 hours, and it was awesome, even with the weird dreams that I don’t quite remember anymore.  For those of you who may or may not know, I can be a bit of a recluse, especially if I have been stressed.  So today I decided to take a day off from people.  With the exception of a couple of texts and a short chat via messenger, there has been nothing but solitude.  I’ve watched some tv, re-watched The Brothers Bloom, and did some reading (for pleasure, not school related! yay!)  There were a few other odd and end things that I did as well, but they aren’t worth mentioning really.

I know a lot of people think I’m weird for needing my completely anti-social days, but they are really important for me, especially now that I work with customers most of the week, which is the WORST kind of human interaction I can possibly think of.  I get mentally and sometimes physically exhausted when I deal with people too much.  sometimes I just need to shut the door, and have some alone time.  Just time where I can do whatever I want in peace and quiet.

I’m not saying I desire a life without any social interactions either.  I also need friend time, because I have gone several days in my solitude and I end up craving some hang out time as well.  But as college and work goes one, I get busier and busier and I feel so thinly stretched.  I always feel like there are certain social obligations that come first, well I haven’t seen this person in awhile, I should hang out.  And dang, now I have to go to work!  And I do still feel like some of my friends are neglected, but I think from now on sometimes I need to take a step back and just have some solitude.

Gah, I know that’s over 300 words on why I like being a recluse.  On other, equally not interesting news, I got my grades back for this semester today.  They were all good, I’m very satisfied.  I managed to bs my way through another world literature unscathed.  Tomorrow I have to work, and unfortunately I will be there until maybe 2 and have to get up to do it all over again at 10.  Oh well, I need the money.  So I think I might venture out of the house for a little bit and do something with P-chan… or not heh heh.

1 Comment

  1. Doug Bolden said,

    May 15, 2010 at 4:44 pm

    Anti-Social days are awesome. With luck, and prayer, I will get one on say Monday or Tuesday of next week. Mostly anti-social, anyhow. Hard to be purely anti-social when you are married, you know, but you get the drift.


Leave a Reply

