I know, I haven’t finished my travel posts…

I still have a couple more posts to make (maybe about 4) about my abroad trip to Europe (2 have already been written).  Since school has started back I really haven’t thought much about posting them (because the pictures are on my other computer which I don’t really use at home).  Hopefully I will get those up soon, but in the meantime I want to talk a little about what the past couple of weeks have been like.

A couple of days after my classes started I found out that I no longer had to take Comp 1000, which may not sound very exciting, and who knows, maybe the class is okay.  But from what everyone who has taken it has said, this is not the case.  After about 5 people who have taken have said, “That class is terrible, get out if you can!” you can easily believe that said class probably does suck.  So what am I taking now?  World Games (PE)  Which the first week was not devoted to actual world games, but learning the different game types.   One of the games we ended up playing was four square.  It’s going to be an awesome semester.

At far as my other classes go, none of them look really hard necessarily, but a couple are annoying, mainly being German Business.  But that’s probably because I don’t care that much about business.  I love my Asian History and Philosophy of East and West classes right now.  They are really interesting and I feel like I am going to learn a lot from them.  We are reading The Republic right now for Philosophy, which I like but sometimes I can only read so much before my brain starts to hurt.

I’ve also been working a good bit, which just sort of makes my free time few and far between.  But I have been making the most of it.  I also have been really busy with JSO (Japanese Student Organization).  There was actually an IP picnic yesterday, so I swapped shifts with another girl and worked Saturday morning and actually had a Saturday night off!  After the picnic I went to a party and mingled.  It was fun and I got to meet a lot of new people.  Monday I will be doing karaoke for a friend’s birthday (she just turned 19).  So that’s pretty much been it for my time since school started back.

Leave a Reply

