My Mini-Summer

So I have been away for about a week, from the computer and from the university.  I decided that I should probably take a break from the boring summer that was my life and venture on home for a bit.  It was kind of spur of the moment, in the only way you can really do anything spur of the moment with a job, but it was worth it.  Wednesday of last week I left early and spent two days in my home hometown (the one I tend not to claim).  It didn’t really do much except remind me of why I moved so far away from that shithole.  I saw a couple of people from my high school, and visited with one of my good friends that I hadn’t seen since November.  It was good to catch up.

Then on Friday I went to my sister’s place and then we went to Sitar (Indian restaurant).  It was the first time that I have ever eaten Indian food, and even though it was a bit spicy, it was delicious.  And by the way, Indian people are geniuses.  Fried cheese balls in syrup.  Then we ventured out to Club Rush and got our dance on.  Sadly, our partying was over at about 12, we are all such oldies.  Saturday involved some clothes shopping, cup cakes, doughnuts, Audition (Takashi Miike movie), and swimming.  Not really in any particular order there.  Sunday I went to see my best friend from high school and we went to the mall, took pictures, pretty much what we used to do in high school.  She also gave me the cutest pen ever (which I’ll post a picture later if I remember).

Sunday evening I ventured on down to Birmingham and visited my grandma.  We mostly talked that night because I was tired (got up at 6 that day because my body hates me.)  Then on Monday we went to a lunch thing with some of her church (I suppose).  It was pleasant, even though I had to hold my tongue more than a few times because of differing political view points (no, Obama is not a Muslim, sigh).  Then we headed over to Aldi’s (I have never been to one before).  Honestly, if we had one in Auburn or Opelika, I think I would go there all the time.  It was awesome.  Then at around 4 I headed back home, got back, watched Scott Pilgrim Versus the World, which I thoroughly enjoyed.  Worked yesterday, yeah, lame.

Leave a Reply

