My 2010 Resolutions

I haven’t really thought much into my 2010 resolutions so far. I know I said I would in my post on New Year’s Eve, but I should really learn to stop saying I’m going to post stuff, because, well, things happen and they turn me into a liar. Heh heh, not to say that I won’t have resolutions this coming year, I’m actually toying with a few ideas. But I feel like last year’s were a success (see my previous post) and I would like to continue the trend.

I know that I want to make some time this coming year for things like hobbies and working out again.  I really miss that free time and I think every semester I will have time to pick things back up again, but then there is always that one class that causes me far too much stress so I don’t.  So this year, I’m not going to anticipate any easy classes.  I’m just going to assume they will all be hard and I’ll see how reverse psychology works on the universe.  I know, it probably won’t.

I also want to work on “cleaning up” my life.  And by that, I want to make limits on some unnecessary things and some people.  I don’t mean anything bad by this really, I just want a more organized and healthy life so things like bad foods and alcohol will be cut down on.  I’m not going to limit what I’m going to clean up in the things department by listing anymore.  I’ll just play it by ear and see what all has been done at the end of 2010.  As far as the people thing goes, I don’t want to rid myself of them so much as set up certain boundaries and make sure we are on the same page.  It’s nothing serious and 98% of you won’t be affected at all by this because I tend to pick some pretty awesome friends.

The last one that I can really think of (and the least general of the bunch) is to save some money.  For those of you who know my spending habits, you may be wondering why I would need to work on this at all.  Just to give you an idea my grandma once said that I don’t pinch pennies, I hold on so tight I strangle them.  I’m not saying I won’t spend money on people or frivolous things.  I’ve actually gotten better about that, but I have motivation now to save all of it I can.  So I plan on doing things like only eating out twice a month and putting my grocery budget back into place.  (I haven’t really had one since I had my job in the summer.)  The reason for this may or may not be obvious, but I want and need (for my education) to travel.  The want to travel is to Japan and the need to travel is to Austria and Germany.  Even though I know there are scholarships and financial aid, things like plane tickets are extremely expensive, so this is why I’m going to do it.

So I think that is all for my 2010 resolutions, even though they are broad (which I did that for a reason, mostly to make them more flexible and achievable.)  Let me know what your 2010 resolutions are by commenting or e-mailing!

1 Comment

  1. Holly said,

    January 12, 2010 at 2:44 am

    If you go to Austria/Germany… I will come as a protector as my mother will not peacefully allow me to go overseas without someone. LoL And also, very good resolutions. Wish I would make some and be serious about them, but I always fail at the seriousness. Shun needs to come this Spring. I know he is your man but we miss him too.


Leave a Reply

