Adventures in Huntsville

So Sunday I woke up semi early (and would have woken up sooner but it just so happens I can over sleep my alarm quite well) and headed up to my sister’s place.  The drive wasn’t bad and I made good time (a little less that four hours).  But anyway, this is all boring junk, I’ll get to the interesting things.

Once I got to my sister’s, we all went out to Viet Huong (sp?) which is a Vietnamese restaurant.  It was quite good and I’m interested in finding a Vietnamese restaurant semi-close to Auburn.  I would also like to try some more local restaurants in Auburn because I miss all the great local places in Huntsville.  (I know I want to try the seafood place on Shug Jordan, the Indian Place on Opelika Road, Ming Garden on Opelika Road, and the German place in Opelika so if you are interested in trying them with me or have other suggestions, let me know.)  Anyway, I’m getting off subject.  After that we went back to their apartment and watched two episodes of Doctor Who and two movies (Paranormal Activity and Imprint).

Monday my sister went into work and I watched Old School with my brother in law.  It wasn’t good, as I’ve already said, but it passed the time.  After getting dressed and such, it was about time for my sister to get home, so we just chilled.  Once she got back, we went to La Alameda (sp?) which is a Mexican restaurant.  I’m not sure what I ordered because they brought me something different from what I said.  It was fried with cheese, spinach, and red sauce, and it was really good.  Then I tried flan for the first time, which was amazing.  After that my sister and I went to a belly dancing class.  I felt really stupid at first because I was the only new person and it was not a beginner’s class, but it was fun and people helped me out.  Then we made cookies and that was about it.

The next morning I woke up early and went with my brother in law to Bojangles for breakfast.  I really wish there was a Bojangles in Auburn because their biscuits are good.  Then I headed over to the ‘rent’s and went to my eye doctor appointment.  Later I took a nap and then I went to go visit Chelsea and Ashton (her baby).  I ended up staying for two hours because when I arrived she had just finished feeding him.  But it was nice getting to visit her and hear the horror stories of child birth heh heh.

The rest of my visit was pretty uneventful.  There was a dentist appointment involved, and napping.  But that’s about all.  So classes start again on Monday and I’m hoping things go well.  If any of you that go to Auburn University have a free period between 11-12 in the afternoon and want to eat lunch, please let me know because most people I have talked to have a class then.  So that’s it for now!

2 Comments

  1. Holly said,

    January 10, 2010 at 3:47 am

    So I wanna go with you at least to the German restaurant!

  2. arichan13 said,

    January 10, 2010 at 4:54 am

    Oh, I would also like to point out a wonderful book that my brother in law found. I took a picture and I’m going to try and figure out how to post it but it’s a book about making designer Jew.


Leave a Reply

